Subscriber channel enabled, Publisher channel disabled.

If all the rows in the table are deleted after a sync with the Identity
Vault (and the users in the IDV have an association for the connector),
does the association utility need to be run to delete the associations
before you can synch to the table again (or do you need to delete all of
the associations before a new synch)?

I am asking this because we are testing and synched a table, deleted
the rows in the table and when we try to run the connector again the
connector is trying to do updates instead of inserts. Also, I delete the
state file for the connector but I do not think that this affects the
subscriber channel anyway.

So the question is what do I need to do so that the connector will do
inserts to the table again?

Thanks

Martin


--
martinduffy
------------------------------------------------------------------------
martinduffy's Profile: http://forums.novell.com/member.php?userid=31716
View this thread: http://forums.novell.com/showthread.php?t=382576