I'm using 2.0.1, BTW

When you go to deploy something, (at least in our case), there's a good
3-5 seconds (sometimes longer) pause before the deploy screen comes up.

If you accidentally minimize the Designer window during that time, you
can never maximize it or restore it again.

But only if you minimize it AFTER clicking deploy, but BEFORE the deploy
diaglogue shows up.