If I delete a policy that I no longer want in Designer, then Deploy, it
correctly unlinks it from the driver so it's no longer in use. But, from
then on, if I use Live->Compare, Designer finds this policy object and
wants to know how to reconcile it. At this point, the only way to stop
getting asked about it is to go in with iManager or ConsoleOne and
delete the policy object.

Could we either get Designer to delete the unlinked policy as part of
the deployment, or at least get it to offer "delete the object" as a
reconcile choice?


---------------------------------------------------------------------------
David Gersic dgersic_@_niu.edu

I'm tired of receiving rubbish in my mailbox, so the E-mail address is
munged to foil the junkmail bots. Humans will figure it out on their own.