I'm sure I'm doing something wrong.

A user with "normal" rights does a search. We told the searchlist
portlet that we don't want to search cell phone (Mobilephone is the
attribute I believe)

But, when the search list comes up, the normal user can pull up another
person's information (just click once on the highlighted search result
record) and it appears to show the same information as if you were the
actual user itself.

??

Is there a way to control what other people see vs. what the user sees
when they go to "My Profile"?